This is the "Internet & other Resources" page of the "Resources for Mechanical Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Resources for Mechanical Engineering   Tags: aerospace engineering, aviation engineering, engineering, machines, mechanical engineering  

A guide to books, ebooks, journal articles, Internet resources and other material on the subject area of mechanical engineering.
Last Updated: Sep 7, 2017 URL: http://louisiana.libguides.com/mecheng Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Internet & other Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Links to Engineering Guides

 

Evaluating Web Content

What to look for:  Checklist and Tricks for Evaluating Web Pages

Selected Web Resources for Engineering

  • American Society of Mechanical Engineers
    Comprehensive site providing current news, policy, codes & standards, MEMagazine Online, education, careers, events and more.
  • eFluids
    A free resource for fluid dynamics and flow engineering.
  • EngNet Engineering Network
    Powerful directory-search engine-buyers guide service aimed specifically at the engineering industry.
  • Engineering.com
    Excellent online source for engineers of all disciplines. Extensive directory, educator's resources, free tools, forum, career center, directories, and even textbook rentals.
  • Eng-Tips Forums  
      
    Popular web site for engineering professionals to exchange ideas and assistance. Online forums include specific disciplines from aeronautics engineering to structural engineering; other forums include hot topics, careers and even a section on proper language usage.
  • Ein.net--Engineering and Technology
    A comprehensive subject list of web sites, vendors, and organizations. Directory is divided into very specific areas.
  • GlobalSpec
    A leading specialized vertical search, information services and e-publishing company serving the engineering, manufacturing and related scientific and technical market segments. Newletters, product listings, broad range of proprietary and aggregated Web-based content.
  • http://icrank.com/: The Mechanical Engineering Portal
    Offers a knowledge base with design tools, a blog, trade associations, directory of US vendors, announcements and links to web sites and newsgroups.
  • MatWeb: Online Materials Information Resource
    Comprehensive database of material properties. Searchable with over 99,000 materials listed.
  • TechXtra  
      
    TechXtra is a free service which can help you find articles, books, the best websites, the latest industry news, job announcements, technical reports, technical data, full text eprints, the latest research, thesis & dissertations, teaching and learning resources and more, in engineering, mathematics and computing.
 

Videos from Engineering Motion

Browse videos on mechanical engineering from EngineeringMotion, a collection of engineering and technology related videos and demos.

http://www.engineeringmotion.com/category/mechanical.html

engineering videos

Links from You!

Picture of blackboard with label http://www on it

Know of a great web site? Submit a link!

Search Google

 

  Need Help?

Contact the Reference Desk:

  • Call us at (337)482-6030
  • Email us
  • Text us at (337)205-7558
  • Click button below for Live Chat

Live Chat Button

Please visit the library's Ask a Librarian page for more information.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip