This is the "Find Books" page of the "Resources for Chemical Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Resources for Chemical Engineering   Tags: chemical engineering, engineering, technology  

A guide to books, ebooks, journal articles, Internet resources and other material on the subject area of chemical engineering.
Last Updated: Sep 2, 2016 URL: http://louisiana.libguides.com/chemeng Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search the Library's Catalog

 

Credo Literati

Use Credo Literati to search through major reference sources such as online dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographies, quotations, and bilingual dictionaries.  In addition to Credo resources, Content pages also include news, images, videos, links to full-text articles and other resources in EBSCO, JSTOR, Gale Cengage and Google Books.  It even has a crossword solver and measurement conversions.  Updated regularly.  Only for UL Lafayette users.

Titles from this strong collection of over
780 titles
include:

Cover Art
Manufacturing Engineering Handbook, Second Edition - Hwaiyu Geng
ISBN: 9780071839778
Publication Date: 2015-10-26
This thoroughly updated resource offers complete details on traditional, advanced, and emerging manufacturing engineering processes. All new topics include cloud computing, Internet of Things, 3D printing, nano manufacturing and advanced manufacturing, and operations research.




 

Find Books

Find books and other resources in this list of print and online titles.

Cover Art
Careers in Engineering, 2nd ed.
Call Number: TA157 .G3267 2003
ISBN: 0071390413

Cover Art
Chemical Discipline-Specific Review for the FE/EIT exa
Call Number: TP168 .R54 2006
ISBN: 9781591260677

Cover Art
The Merck Index: an Encyclopedia of Chemicals, Drugs, and Biologicals
Call Number: RS51.M4 2006 CD-ROM (Ref), RS51 .M4 2006 (Ref)
ISBN: 9780911910001

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Polymer Science & Engineering
Call Number: REF TP1087 .E46 1985 and index
ISBN: 0471895407

Cover Art
Larousse Dictionary Of Science and Technology
Call Number: Ref Q123 .L37 1995
ISBN: 0752300105

Cover Art
McGraw-Hill Series in Chemical Engineering
Call Number: various titles and call numbers
ISBN: 0070393591, various

Cover Art
McGraw-Hill Ency. of Science and Technology, 7th ed.
Call Number: Ref Q121 .M3 1992
ISBN: 9780071441438

Cover Art
Mechanical Properties and Testing of Polymers: an A-Z Reference
Call Number: TA455.P58 M344 1999
ISBN: 0412801701

Cover Art
Perry’s Chemical Engineers Handbook
Call Number: Ref TP 151 .P45
ISBN: 0071422943

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

An electronic database of encyclopedias, dictionaries and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Fully searchable across chapter, essays and other files.  Updated regularly.

This database is available only to UL Lafayette users.

x

Titles from the collection include:

Cover Art
Space Sciences

Cover Art
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Energy

 

Oxford Reference Online

The Oxford Reference Collection offers a huge range of fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date, and cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press, including detailed information across a broad subject range from titles in the world-renowned Oxford Companions series.

Find a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers, including more than 50,000 additional in-depth, scholarly articles from titles in the acclaimed Oxford Companions series.

Titles are listed in the library's catalog as electronic resources, including the following:

This database is available only to UL Lafayette users.

 

  Need Help?

Contact the Reference Desk:

  • Call us at (337)482-6030
  • Email us
  • Text us at (337)205-7558
  • Click button below for Live Chat

Live Chat Button

Please visit the library's Ask a Librarian page for more information.

 

Google Book Search

The full text of books may be searched.  Click on "Find this book in a library" to find a local library that owns the title.  Titles that are out of copyright generally have the entire contents available through Google Books.



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip