This is the "Home" page of the "Resources for Chemical Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Resources for Chemical Engineering   Tags: chemical engineering, engineering, technology  

A guide to books, ebooks, journal articles, Internet resources and other material on the subject area of chemical engineering.
Last Updated: Sep 2, 2016 URL: http://louisiana.libguides.com/chemeng Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

New Resources!

 

Welcome!

Welcome to Chemical Engineering!

This LibGuide will give you access to online databases, journals, books and web resources that will hopefully help you with your research needs. Please see the Links to Guides for other areas of engineering covered in UL Lafayette LibGuides.

Links to Engineering Guides

 

New Databases!

**Available until October 31, 2015**

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.

Kanopy Streaming Service

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service with access to more than 26,000 films each year. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. 

Getting Started

Students in the Department of Chemical Engineering at UL Lafayette can be expected to make a major impact on the way society lives and the economy operates. They will work in diverse areas such as oil and chemical companies, food and consumer product organizations, pharmaceuticals and environmental engineering. Chemical engineering is a challenging and rewarding profession, and the librarians at Edith Garland Dupré Library are eager to help prepare students by providing them with the resources they need for their education.

Please use the following tabs to locate the various types of resources and information available in this libguide.

 

  UL Lafayette College of Engineering

 

Need Help?

Contact the Reference Desk:

  • Call us at (337)482-6030
  • Email us
  • Text us at (337)205-7558
  • Click button below for Live Chat

Live Chat Button

Please visit the library's Ask a Librarian page for more information.

 

Acknowledgement

With much gratitude to the original creator of this LibGuide, Sherry CurryAssistant Dean of Technical Services at the Edith Garland Dupré Library.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip