This is the "Find Books" page of the "Resources for Civil Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Resources for Civil Engineering   Tags: civil engineering, engineering, technology  

A guide to books, ebooks, journal articles, Internet resources and other material on the subject area of civil engineering.
Last Updated: Sep 2, 2016 URL: http://louisiana.libguides.com/civileng Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search the Library's Catalog

 

Credo Literati

Use Credo Literati to search through major reference sources such as online dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographies, quotations, and bilingual dictionaries.  In addition to Credo resources, Content pages also include news, images, videos, links to full-text articles and other resources in EBSCO, JSTOR, Gale Cengage and Google Books.  It even has a crossword solver and measurement conversions.  Updated regularly.  Only for UL Lafayette users.

Titles from this strong collection of over
780 titles
include:

Cover Art
Manufacturing Engineering Handbook, Second Edition - Hwaiyu Geng
ISBN: 9780071839778
Publication Date: 2015-10-26
This thoroughly updated resource offers complete details on traditional, advanced, and emerging manufacturing engineering processes. All new topics include cloud computing, Internet of Things, 3D printing, nano manufacturing and advanced manufacturing, and operations research.




 

Find Books

Find books and other resources in this list of print and online titles.

Cover Art
Careers in Engineering, 2nd ed.
Call Number: TA157 .G3267 2003
ISBN: 0071390413

Cover Art
Building Design and Construction Handbook
Call Number: TH151 .B825 1982
ISBN: 0070415218

Cover Art
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Call Number: REF QD65 .H3
ISBN: 0849305969

Cover Art
Deskbook of Building Construction : Charts, Tables, and Forms
Call Number: TH151 .M26 1985
ISBN: 0132020378

Cover Art
Dictionary of Civil Engineering
Call Number: TA9 .S35 1981
ISBN: 047027087X

Cover Art
Dictionary of Materials and Manufacturing
Call Number: TA402 .D53 1990
ISBN: 0893973718

Cover Art
McGraw-Hill Ency. of Science and Technology, 7th ed.
Call Number: Ref Q121 .M3 1992
ISBN: 9780071441438

Cover Art
Manual of Steel Construction: Allowable Stress Design
Call Number: TA684 .A47 1989
ISBN: 1564240002

Cover Art
Preparing for the Civil Engineering Professional Examination
Call Number: TA159 .R3 1983
ISBN: 0910554412

Cover Art
Road and Bridge Construction Handbook
Call Number: TE153 .L32
ISBN: 0442246811

Cover Art
Setting a National Research Agenda for the Civil Engineering Profession
Call Number: TA160 .C480
ISBN: No ISBN
2 vols.

Cover Art
Standard Handbook for Civil Engineers (3rd ed.)
Call Number: TA151 .S8 1983
ISBN: 0070415153

 

eBooks on EBSCOHost

eBooks on EBSCOHost provides access to over 100,000 e-book titles.These e-books cover topics in business, computer science, education, history, literature, and much more. Reference, scholarly, professional and popular books are included.

The collection may be accessed directly from any computer at UL and may be accessed off-campus.  Just be sure to sign in with your CLID so that you may be recognized as a UL Lafayette user.

Each book is listed in the library's catalog. Click on the URL and a new window will take you to that title.  All ebooks are in Adobe Digital Editions or PDF format.  The entire UL collection may also be searched at the main web site. 

Search eBooks on EBSCO
 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library

An electronic database of encyclopedias, dictionaries and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Fully searchable across chapter, essays and other files.  Updated regularly.

Cover Art
Space Sciences

Cover Art
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Energy

 

Oxford Reference Online

The Oxford Reference Collection offers a huge range of fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date, and cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press, including detailed information across a broad subject range from titles in the world-renowned Oxford Companions series.

Find a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers, including more than 50,000 additional in-depth, scholarly articles from titles in the acclaimed Oxford Companions series.

Titles are listed in the library's catalog as electronic resources, including the following:

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Tiffany Ellis

Head of Instruction

Profile Image
Jennifer Hamilton
Contact Info
337-281-0791
Send Email
 

  Need Help?

Contact the Reference Desk:

  • Call us at (337)482-6030
  • Email us
  • Text us at (337)205-7558
  • Click button below for Live Chat

Live Chat Button

Please visit the library's Ask a Librarian page for more information.

 

Google Book Search

The full text of books may be searched.  Click on "Find this book in a library" to find a local library that owns the title.  Titles that are out of copyright generally have the entire contents available through Google Books.



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip