This is the "Home" page of the "Resources for Civil Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Resources for Civil Engineering   Tags: civil engineering, engineering, technology  

A guide to books, ebooks, journal articles, Internet resources and other material on the subject area of civil engineering.
Last Updated: Sep 2, 2016 URL: http://louisiana.libguides.com/civileng Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Welcome to Civil Engineering!

This LibGuide will give you access to online databases, journals, books and web resources that will hopefully help you with your research needs. Please see the Links to Guides for other areas of engineering covered in UL Lafayette LibGuides.

 

New Resources!

Links to Engineering Guides

 

New Databases!

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.

Kanopy Streaming Service

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service with access to more than 26,000 films each year. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. 

Recommended Databases for Civil Engineering

See a complete list of databases on the library's Electronic Databases page. Select Engineering from the list of Databases by Subject.

  • ABI/INFORM
    includes important full‐text journals and much sought after titles from key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports
  • Engineering Village
    includes over 17 million peer-reviewed and indexed publications; articles in press from 1,261 journals
  • IEEE Xplore
    comprises over 160 journals, over 1,200 conference proceedings, more than 3,800 technical standards, over 1,000 eBooks and over 300 educational courses
  • Science and Technology Collection
    contains over 800 leading full text journals; this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications
  • ScienceDirect Freedom Collection
    home to almost one-quarter of the world's peer-reviewed full-text scientific, technical and medical content; trusted source of over 2,500 journals and more than 33,000 books
  • Momentum Press Digital Library
    eBooks in Civil Engineering
 

Department of Civil Engineering

 

Acknowledgement

With much gratitude to the original creator of this LibGuide, Sherry CurryAssistant Dean of Technical Services at the Edith Garland Dupré Library.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Tiffany Ellis

Head of Instruction

Profile Image
Jennifer Hamilton
Contact Info
337-281-0791
Send Email
 

  Need Help?

Contact the Reference Desk:

  • Call us at (337)482-6030
  • Email us
  • Text us at (337)205-7558
  • Click button below for Live Chat

Live Chat Button

Please visit the library's Ask a Librarian page for more information.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip