This is the "Home" page of the "Edith Garland Dupré Library Collection Development Departmental Representatives and Departmental Librarians" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Edith Garland Dupré Library Collection Development Departmental Representatives and Departmental Librarians   Tags: collection development, library budget, subject specialists  

A current list of departmental representatives and library staff assigned to library funds.
Last Updated: Jan 5, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page

Introduction and List of Names

The Libraries' materials budget is allocated to all academic departments for the purpose of purchasing books, journals and materials in various subject areas.  A departmental faculty member is appointed to act as a liaison between the department and the library, and all requests must be sent to the Head of Collection Development. Library faculty members are available to assist departmental library representatives with their requests and keep them apprised of expenditures in their areas.  Further information may be obtained from the Head of Collection Development and from the Collection Development Policies web page.

List of Names

Department Representative Departmental Librarians
Accounting   K. Hsu   Deal
Architecture TBA Curry
Biology/Microbiology J. Neigel Paschke-Wood
Bus Admin & Legal Studies M. Blanchard Deal
Center for Eco-Tourism   M. Martin   Paschke-Wood
Center for Louisiana Studies M. Martin Paschke-Wood
Chemical Engineering R. Subramaniam Hobbs
Chemistry A. Gallo Plaisance
Civil Engineering S. Hall Hobbs
Cognitive Science S. Dasgupta Gilcrease
Communication L. Dinu Paschke-Wood
Communicative Disorders S. Arehole Plaisance
Computer Science/CACS T. Maida Gilcrease
Computing and Informatics M. Tozal Gilcrease
Computing Support Services P. Landry Plaisance
Criminal Justice R. Evans Flockton
Dean of Libraries Fund C. Triche Triche
Distance Learning DL Faculty Deal
Economics/Finance P. Das Gallaspy
Educ. Curriculum & Instruction Y. Ma Philipson
Educ. Foundations & Leadership N. Roberts Philipson
Electrical/Computer Engineering M. Madani Hobbs
English J. Greene Curry /Paschke-Wood
General Archives B. Turner Turner
General Cajun & Creole Music S.Himel Himel
General Canada Wiltz
General Gov. Docs S. Himel Himel
General Library A. Flockton Flockton
General Louisiana Room J.Kiesel Kiesel
General Reference C. Chance Plaisance
General Replacement Books A. Flockton Flockton
General Studies Bobbie DeCuir Flockton
Geology B. Lock Gallaspy
GeoSciences C. Richter Gallaspy
Health Info. Management A. Hazelwood Deal
History/Geography C. Parker Gilcrease
Honors Program J. Frederick Plaisance
Industrial Technology C. Williams Hobbs
Kinesiology T. Dory Deal
Management L. Hisey Deal
Marketing/Hospitality J. Farrish Gallaspy
Materials Center D. Williams Philipson
Mathematics/Statistics A. Vatsala Philipson
Mechanical Engineering S. McInerny Curry
Microscopy Center T. Pesacreta Curry
Modern Languages R. Winters Paschke-Wood
Music G. Alper Curry
Nursing and Allied Health J. Dewitt Deal
Performing Arts C. Granieri Gallaspy
Petroleum Engineering F. Boukadi Hobbs
Philosophy K. Korcz Plaisance
Physics J. Dent Philipson
Political Science S. Ridgeway Gilcrease
Psychology A. Brown Flockton
Sociology, Family Studies & Anthropology M. Hasha (SOCI) Flockton
 — Family Studies J. Weber (CAFS) Flockton
 — Anthropology R. Brassieur (ANTH) Flockton
Visual Arts S. Sinclair Paschke-Wood



  Need Help?

Contact the Reference Desk:

  • Call us at (337)482-6030
  • Email
  • Text us at (337)205-7558
  • Live Chat

Live Chat Button

Please visit the library's Ask a Librarian page for more information.

Links to Guides


Loading  Loading...