Resources for Chemical Engineering
A guide to books, eBooks, journal articles, Internet resources and other material on the subject area of chemical engineering.
Library Catalog
The following call numbers relate to chemical engineering. Browse the shelves in Dupré Library on the 2nd floor to find materials suitable for your research.
| Analytical Chemistry | QD 71-145 |
| Biochemistry | QD415-431.7, QH345, QP501-801 |
| Chemical Technology | TP 1-1185 |
| - Chemical Engineering | TP 155-159 |
| - Manufacturing and use of chemicals | TP 200-248 |
| - Fuels | TP 316-360 |
| - Food processing and manufacturing | TP 368-456 |
| - Fermentation industry | TP 500-660 |
| - Petroleum refining and products | TP 690-692.4 |
| - Polymers, plastics, and their manufacture | TP 1080-1185 |
| Chemistry (General) | QD 1-69 |
| Crystallography | QD 911-999 |
| Fluid Mechanics | QA 901 |
| Genetic Engineering | QH442 |
| Heat and Mass Transfer | QC 320, TJ 260 |
| Inorganic Chemistry | QD 146-196 |
| Kinetics | QD 501-505, TP 149-157 |
| Macromolecules | QD 380-388 |
| Molecular Biology | QH506 |
| Organic Chemistry | QD 241-449 |
| Organometallic Compounds | QD 410-412 |
| Physical and Theoretical Chemistry | QD 450-731 |
Find Books & Other Resources in This List of Print & Online Titles
Select cover to view details. A ULID login may be required to gain access to full-text, eBooks, or details.
Credo Reference
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowFull-text, online reference sources including dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographies, quotations, and bilingual dictionaries. Content pages also include news, images, and videos.
- Coverage: varies, updates vary
- Receive through LOUIS membership
- Subjects: General, eBooks, Reference
Titles from the collection include:
Gale Virtual Reference Library
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowFull-text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for most academic disciplines.
- Coverage: most current edition, updated regularly
- Received through LOUIS membership
- Subjects: General, eBooks, Reference
Titles from the collection include:
Search These Places
Search the library's catalog to find print books, eBooks, periodical titles, and government documents.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowFull text, online reference sources including dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographies, quotations, and bilingual dictionaries. Content pages also include news, images, and videos.
- Oxford Reference This link opens in a new windowFull-text reference sources from Oxford University Press for most academic disciplines. Subscription includes access to English and bilingual dictionaries, thesauruses, quotations, maps, and much more.
- Coverage: updated monthly
- Purchased by Dupré Library in conjunction with LOUIS
- Note: Only one (1) user is allowed to use this resource at a time due to the licensing agreement with the database provider. Try again later if you experience access issues.
- Subjects: General, Reference
- Google BooksSearches the full-text of books and magazines.
- Books in the public domain are available in full-text online and can be downloaded for free.
- Books under copyright still appear in search results with snippets or a preview available.
- Books out of copyright generally have the entire contents available.
After locating book, use the "Find in a library" link to find a local library that owns the title.